IEEE Home Search IEEE Shop Web Account Contact IEEE IEEE

IEEE-USA Home: For Volunteers: Volunteer Leadership Directory

Quick Links

Volunteer Info
  PACE Network
  Event Calendar

  Awards & Recognitions
  Board of Directors
  Governing Documents
  U.S. Regions Quick Links
  How to Volunteer
  Development Support

IEEE-USA Elections
  2014 Election Candidates

  Intro to IEEE-USA

  IEEE-USA History
  Staff Contacts
  Staff Profiles

  Visiting the DC Office

Volunteer Leadership

Presidents | Board of Directors | CommitteesLiaisons/Representatives

IEEE-USA Presidents


Peter A. Eckstein
2016 President
(2017 Past President)
View Profile


Karen S. Pedersen, P.E., F.N.S.P.E.
2017 President
View Profile


Sandra L. (Candy) Robinson
2018 President
(2017 President-Elect)
View Profile


Past Presidents

IEEE-USA Board of Directors




2016 2017
President Peter A. Eckstein Karen Pedersen
President-Elect Karen Pedersen Candy Robinson
Past President James A. Jefferies Peter A. Eckstein
Vice President, Career and Member Services Mauro Togneri Mauro Togneri
Vice President, Communications &
Public Awareness
Ron Jensen Ron Jensen
Vice President, Government Relations Maura Moran Maura Moran
Vice President, Professional Activities Guru Madhavan Tom Coughlin
Secretary-Treasurer Bala Prasanna Bala Prasanna
Region 1 Director Ronald Tabroff Ronald Tabroff
Region 2 Director Timothy Kurzweg Kate Duncan
Region 3 Director James Conrad James Conrad
Region 4 Director Robert C. Parro Bernie Sander
Region 5 Director Francis Grosz, Jr. Francis Grosz, Jr.
Region 6 Director Tom Coughlin Kathleen Kramer
Member-at-Large (Senior) Scott Tamashiro Daniel Donahoe
Member-at-Large (Junior) Daniel Donahoe Peter Winokur
Technical Activities Representative Kathy Land Roger Fujii
Young Professionals Representative Devon Ryan Tim Worboys
Managing Director (NV) Chris J. Brantley Chris J. Brantley

NV indicates a non-voting member.

IEEE-USA Committees Chairs


Career & Member Services 2016 2017
Alliance of IEEE Consultants Networks Bill Grist Larry Nelson
Employment & Career Services Paul Kostek Paul Kostek
Licensure & Registration Mike Behnke Thad Welch
K-12 STEM Literacy Joe Burns Ed Kirchner
Communications & Public Awareness
Awards & Recognition Bernard Sander John Johnson
Communications John Meredith Chan Wong
Government Relations
Communications Policy Jean Camp Dan Lubar
Energy Policy   Fred Denny Fred Denney
Entrepreneurship and Innovation Policy Jim Jefferies Mark Wingate/
Terry Wong
Government Fellows Steve Bonk Kyle Bunch
Intellectual Property  Keith Grzelak Adam Goldberg
Research and Development Policy Brendan Godfrey Brendan Godfrey
Transportation & Aerospace Tech. Policy  Phil Hall Phil Hall
Conferences Committee Charles Rubenstein Charles Rubenstein
Finance Committee Bala Prasanna Bala Prasanna
Membership Soon Wan Devon Ryan
Nominations & Appointments Gary Blank Marc Apter
MOVE Project (Ad Hoc) Mary Ellen Randall Mary Ellen Randall
Professional Activities
Professional Activities  Ed Kirchner Tom Coughlin
Student Professional Awareness Nicole Skarke Robert Vice
Presidential/Board Ad Hocs
Future Leaders Steering Committee (ad hoc) Guru Madhavan Nicole Skarke
Future Leaders Industry Advisory Com. (ad hoc) NA Guru Madhavan
Future Leaders (ad hoc) NA Tim Worboys
Strategic Priorities (ad Hoc) NA Scott Tamashiro

IEEE-USA Liaisons and Representatives


2016 2017
IEEE Awards Board Bernard Sanders John Johnson
IEEE Conferences Committee Charles Rubenstein Charles Rubenstein
IEEE Educational Activities Board Pamela Jones Pamela Jones
IEEE EAB - Precollege Education Coordinating Committee (PECC) Joe Burns Ed Kirchner
IEEE Finance Committee Bala Prasanna Bala Prasanna
IEEE Young Professionals Devon Ryan Devon Ryan
IEEE MGA Member Recruitment and Recovery Committee Gim Soon Wan Devon Ryan
IEEE MGA Student Activities Committee Nicole Skarke Robert Vice
IEEE N&A Committee Gary Blank Marc Apter
IEEE Publication Services & Products Board Ravi Todi Ravi Todi
IEEE TA/PSPB Products & Services Committee Ravi Todi Ravi Todi
IEEE Standards Don Wright John Kulick
IEEE Technical Activities Board Kathy Land Roger Fugii
IEEEE TA Future Directions Com. Thomas Tierney Thomas Tierney
IEEE Women in Engineering Committee Kate Duncan Takoi Hamrita
Liaisons to Outside Organizations
American Association of Engineering Societies (Board of Directors)(Assembly) Pete Eckstein
(Chris Brantley)
Karen Pedersen
(Chris Brantley
AAES Engineering Education Committee Burt Dicht
Burt Dicht
AAES Engineers Forum on Sustainability Russell Lefevre Russell Lefevre
AAES International Affairs Committee Rob Reilly
(Chris Brantley)
Rob Reilly
(Chris Brantley)
AAES K-12 STEM Working Group Dusty Fisher
(David Iams)
Ed Kirchner
(David Iams)
AAES Licensure & Registration Working Group  (Daryll Griffin) (Daryll Griffin)
Engineering Societies Carbon Management Technology Conference Denis King
(Aline McNaull)
Denis King
(Aline McNaull)
Council on Competitiveness Pete Eckstein Karen Pedersen
DiscoverE Diversity Council Maria Rodriguez
(Chris McManes)
Maria Rodriguez
(Chris McManes)
DiscoverE Steering Committee Jeff Friedhoffer
(Chris McManes)
Jeff Friedhoffer
(Chris McManes)
Federal Advisory Committee for the
2019 World Radiocommunications Conference
Michael J. Marcus Michael J. Marcus
NCEES Committee on Examinations for Professional Engineers Glenn Parker Glenn Parker
NCEES Participating Organizations Liaison Committee   Aaron Collins Michael R. Behnke
NCEES Electrical and Computer Exam Committee   Steve Barrett   Steve Barrett
NCEES Software Engineering PE Examination Committee   Phil Laplante David Vickers
U.S. National Commission to UNESCO  Gordon Day  Gordon Day
Liaisons to IEEE-USA
IEEE Standards Association Don Wright John Kulick
IEEE TAB Representative to IEEE-USA
Awards & Recognitions Committee
 John J. O'Reilly John J. O'Reilly


Updated: 10 May 2017
Contact: Chris Brantley,


 Copyright ? 2007 IEEE

Terms & Conditions - Privacy and Security - Contacts/Info