IEEE-USA has authorized the presentation of Awards and Recognition for the purpose of recognizing excellence, outstanding service, and contributions to professional activities. The awards are administered by IEEE-USA’s Awards and Recognition Committee. IEEE-USA Awards are given to recognize professionalism, technical achievement, and literary contributions to public awareness and understanding of the engineering profession. Award recipients are announced each year at a special Awards Ceremony.

Click here for a full listing of IEEE-USA awards (includes links to information on each award, its purpose, form, frequency, eligibility, nomination and selection process, and nomination forms).

For more information on IEEE-USA’s Awards, including how to submit a nomination, contact a member(s) of the Awards and Recognition Committee:


Jason K. Hui Chair/MGA Representative
Maharaj Mukherjee Region 1
Ralph Sprang Region 2
Carlos J. Cabrera Region 3
Steven W. Kerchberger Region 4
Leslie Martinich Region 5
Skyler Travis Nix Region 6
Aisha Yousuf Member-At-Large
Denise M. Griffin Member-At-Large
Susan Gilmore Past Chair
Chan Wong Ex-Officio
TBD TAB Representative
Daryll Griffin Staff

Committee Chair

Jason K. Hui

Staff Contact

Daryll Griffin
Program Manager for Career & Innovation Programs
+1 202 530 8337