Past Recipients

This award is the result of merging the Distinguished Literary Contributions Furthering Public Understanding of the Profession Award and the Distinguished Literary Contributions Furthering Engineering Professionalism Award.

Year Recipient Citation
2014 Allison Marsh and Lizzie Wade  For outstanding journalistic effort in returning prominence to the historical significance of the Smithsonian Institute‘s engineering collection.
2013 Judith Love Cohen  For a lifetime dedication to journalistic STEM education for young women.

Nominations Deadline:
9 September 2017

Nominations are now open. Please visit our nominations page
to nominate a colleague.


David Iams
Career, Member, and Professional Activities Manager
+1 202 530 8374