Entrepreneur Achievement Award for Leadership in Entrepreneurial Spirit
Year Recipient Citation
2018 Dr. Duncan Moore For extraordinary contributions in creating a far-reaching entrepreneurial culture for IEEE’s U.S. Members
2017 Jackie Adams For passionate efforts protecting human dignity through empowerment and innovation
2016 William “Whurley” Hurley For furthering entrepreneurship in the United States
2015 Brett Glass In recognition of excellence in entrepreneurship and contributions as a writer, speaker, and founder of LARIAT, a community wireless broadband Internet service provider
2014 Milton Chang (Region 6) In recognition of excellence in entrepreneurship and his contributions as a mentor and prolific founder of U.S.-based businesses
2013 Richard Zulch For fostering the spirit of entrepreneurship through a lifetime of innovation, philanthropy, and volunteerism
2012 William H. Weedon III For supporting entrepreneurial small business growth
2011 Richard Odenberg For helping entrepreneurs achive greater success through mentorship and education
2010 Dileep Rao For contributions in the areas of entrepreneurship, innovation, and development of future engineering businesses

Staff Contacts

Leah Laird
Senior Marketing & Communications Specialist, IEEE-USA
+1 202-530-8328

Jonathon Choe
Social Media Associate, Communications
+1 202 530 8363