IEEE-USA has authorized the presentation of Awards and Recognition for the purpose of recognizing excellence, outstanding service, and contributions to professional activities. The awards are administered by IEEE-USA's Awards and Recognition Committee. IEEE-USA Awards are given to recognize professionalism, technical achievement, and literary contributions to public awareness and understanding of the engineering profession. Award recipients are announced each year at a special Awards Ceremony held in conjunction with the IEEE-USA Annual Meeting.

Click here for a full listing of IEEE-USA awards (includes links to information on each award, its purpose, form, frequency, eligibility, nomination and selection process, and nomination forms).

For more information on IEEE-USA's Awards, including how to submit a nomination, contact a member(s) of the Awards and Recognition Committee:


John D. Johnson Chair j.johnson@ieee.org
Jason K. Hui Region 1 jason.k.hui@ieee.org
Pam Jones Region 2 pam.jones@ieee.org
Kristin Bing Region 3 kristin.bing@ieee.org
Johnson Asumadu Region 4 j.a.asumadu@ieee.org
Diane Bowen Collier Region 5 d.b.collier@ieee.org
Loretta Arellano Region 6 l.arellano@ieee.org
Gerard Christman Member-At-Large gerard.christman@ieee.org
Susan Murphy Member-At-Large susan.murphy@ieee.org
Bernard Sander Past Chair bsander@ieee.org
Ron Jensen Ex-Officio r.jensen@ieee.org
Jill Gostin MGA Rep jgostin@ieee.org
David Iams Staff d.iams@ieee.org

Committee Chair

John D. Johnson

Staff Contact

David Iams
Career, Member, and Professional Activities Manager
+1 202 785 0017