IEEE-USA Presidents

Keith Moore

Keith A. Moore
2024 President, IEEE-USA
View Profile

Timothy T. LeeTimothy T. Lee
2025 President, IEEE-USA
View Profile

Ed Palacio HeadshotEduardo F. Palacio
2023 President, IEEE-USA
View Profile

IEEE-USA Board of Directors

*NV indicates a non-voting member.

PresidentKeith A. Moore
President-ElectTimothy T. Lee
Past PresidentEduardo F. Palacio
Vice President, Career and Member ServicesAmber Orr
Vice President, Communications & Public AwarenessRamesh Nair
Vice President, Government RelationsDavid Mindham
TreasurerKen Pigg
Region 1 DirectorBala Prasanna
Region 2 DirectorAndrew D. Lowery
Region 3 DirectorEric Grigorian
Region 4 DirectorVickie A. Ozburn
Region 5 DirectorMatt Francis
Region 6 DirectorKathy Hayashi
Technical Activities RepresentativeAlfred E. Dunlop
Early Career RepresentativeChaitali Naik
Managing Director (NV)Russell T. Harrison

IEEE-USA’s Leaders (1973 to date)

IEEE-USA Committee Chairs


Career & Member Services

Consultants Committee (formerly AICNCC)Charles Lord
Careers & Professional DevelopmentDiane Collier
Licensure & RegistrationDavid Cotton

Communications & Public Awareness

Awards & RecognitionMike Andrews
CommunicationsRamesh Nair
Technical Conferences CommitteeChad Kidder

Government Relations

AI Policy CommitteeAnne Toomey McKenna
Jeanna Matthews
Communications PolicyJim Isaak
Energy PolicyPanos Moutis
Government FellowsDan Moore
Intellectual PropertyMatthew Schantz
Research & Development PolicyNils Smith
Transportation & Aerospace Tech. PolicyKaren Burnham
Space Policy Subcommittee


Finance CommitteeKen Pigg
Strategic and Long Range Planning CommitteeKeith Moore
Nominations & AppointmentsDeb Cooper

Other Ad Hocs

MOVE National Oversight CommitteeMary Ellen Randall

IEEE-USA Representatives/Liaisons

IEEE Awards BoardMike Andrews
IEEE BoD Climate Change Ad Hoc
IEEE BoD Future of Engagement Ad Hoc
IEEE BoD IEEE as Your Professional Home Ad HocTim Lee
IEEE Conferences CommitteeChad Kidder
IEEE Diversity and Inclusion Committee
IEEE Educational Activities BoardCharlie Rubenstein
IEEE Finance CommitteeKen Pigg
IEEE Industrial Activities CommitteePete Eckstein
IEEE Member & Geographic Activities (MGA) BoardVickie Ozburn
IEEE-MGA Membership Recruitment & Recovery Committee (previously Membership Development Com.)Vickie Ozburn
IEEE-MGA Student Activities Committee (SAC)
IEEE N&A CommitteeDeb Cooper
IEEE Publication Services & Products BoardDavid Koehler
IEEE Standards Board
IEEE Strategy and Alignment CommitteeTim Lee
IEEE Technical Activities Board
IEEE TA/PSPB Products & Services Committee (New Products Committee)David Koehler
IEEEE TA Future Directions CommitteeMansi Tripathi
IEEE Women in EngineeringKathy Herring Hayashi
IEEE Young ProfessionalsChaitali Naik

External Representatives

Council on CompetitivenessKeith Moore
NCEES Committee on Examinations for Professional EngineersAdemola Adejokum
NCEES Participating Organizations Liaison CommitteeJohn Steadman
NCEES Electrical and Computer Exam CommitteeJuliet Hurteeg

Past Presidents

2023Eduardo F. Palacio
2022Deborah M. Cooper
2021Katherine J. Duncan
2020James M. Conrad, Ph.D
2019Thomas M. Coughlin
2018Sandra L. "Candy" Robinson
2017Karen S. Pedersen, P.E.
2016Peter A. Eckstein
2015James A. Jefferies
2014Gary L. Blank
2013Marc T. Apter
2012James M. Howard
2011Ronald G. Jensen
2010Evelyn H. Hirt
2009Gordon W. Day
2008Russell Lefevre
2007John W. Meredith
2006Ralph W. Wyndrum, Jr.
2005Gerard A. Alphonse
2004John W. Steadman
2003James V. Leonard
2002LeEarl Bryant
2001Ned Sauthoff
2000Merrill Buckley
1999Paul Kostek
1998John Reinert